COACHILLIN AT COACHELLA

Festival season is here!!! Last weekend, I got to attend my first ever Coachella. Granted I only went the 3rd day, I had so much fun. It was definitely exhausting though. I honestly do not know how people last the entire 3 days…AND camp. I give y’all props.

P1030020

This was the boho aesthetic I went for on this hot spring day… I used the Venus Grundge Palette in Creation, Muse, and Icon for this smokey look. And I used Aura to highlight my brown bone. For the face paint design, I drew in all the dots with Rimmel’s Colour Precise white liquid eyeliner. Before heading to the venue, I stopped by Doug Aitken’s mirage in Desert Palisades in Palm Springs. It’ll stay open until October 31, 2017 so I recommend checking it out if you’re ever in the area.

Location: 33°50’59.6″N 116°33’57.5″W

P1030014_2

P1030010

After visiting this gorgeous mirror house, I headed to Coachella!

P1030029

First thing first was to get my hands on the famous crab fries everyone on my social media raves about. $14 for this snack definitely seemed over price but it was certainly worth it considering how yummy it was.

P1030043

After walking around in the heat and dancing in the sun at the Sahara Tent, I had to take a break and get me a slice of watermelon…
P1030067

P1030069

Can’t you see how happy i am? 😀

P1030077

P1030084

P1030097

I spent the rest of the night moving from stage to stage to catch Porteon, Hans Zimmer, Tove Lo, Jai Wolf, Justice, and Kendrick Lamar perform. I had such an amazing time and I can’t wait for next year!

-K

Leave a Reply

